The following endorsement list is the product of many hours of candidate interviews that included lots of questions and conversations regarding energy generation, your work at the oil refineries, private and public construction and apprenticeships. The conversations differed a bit, depending on what office the candidate is running for and whether they are incumbents, but they all center around keeping our members working. Please take a moment and review the list. You will find some familiar names and some new names.

-Antonio Sanchez
Click the image above to download a print version (.pdf) of this page.

California State Senate

Senate District 20: Daniel Hertzberg
Senate District 22: Susan Rubio
Senate District 24: Ben Allen
Senate District 26: Maria Elena Durazo
Senate District 28: Lola Smallwood-Cuevas
Senate District 30: Bob Archuleta

California State Assembly

Assembly District 36: Tom Lackey
Assembly District 39: Juan Carrillo
Assembly District 40: Pilar Schiavo
Assembly District 41: Chris Holden
Assembly District 42: Jacqui Irwin
Assembly District 43: Luz Rivas
Assembly District 44: Laura Friedman
Assembly District 46: Jesse Gabriel
Assembly District 48: Blanca Rubio
Assembly District 49: Mike Fong
Assembly District 51: Rick Chavez Zbur
Assembly District 52: Wendy Carrillo

Assembly District 53: Freddie Rodriguez 
Assembly District 54: Miguel Santiago
Assembly District 55: Isaac Bryan
Assembly District 56: Lisa Calderon
Assembly District 57: Reggie Jones Sawyer
Assembly District 61: No Recommendation
Assembly District 62: Anthony Rendon
Assembly District 64: No Recommendation
Assembly District 65: Mike Gipson
Assembly District 69: Josh Lowenthal

To determine which California State Senate and Assembly District you live in, visit or scan the QR code above.
Gavin Newsom
Alex Padilla
Attorney General
Rob Bonta
Malia Cohen
For State Controller

Federal Representatives

U. S. Senator: Alex Padilla

Congressional District 26: Julia Brownley

Congressional District 27: Christy Smith

Congressional District 28: Judy Chu

Congressional District 29: Tony Cardenas

Congressional District 30: Adam Schiff

Congressional District 31: Grace Napolitano
Congressional District 32: Brad Sherman
Congressional District 34: Jimmy Gomez
Congressional District 35: Norma Torres
Congressional District 36: Ted Lieu
Congressional District 37: Sydney Kamlager

Congressional District 38: Linda Sanchez
Congressional District 42: Robert Garcia
Congressional District 43: Maxine Waters
Congressional District 44: Nannette Barragan
Congressional District 45: Jay Chen 

2022 California Statewide Constitutional Officers Endorsements

Governor: Gavin Newsom

Lieutenant Governor: Eleni Kounalakis

Secretary of State: Shirley Weber

Attorney General: Rob Bonta
Controller: Malia Cohen
Treasurer: Fiona Ma

Superintendent of Public Instruction: Tony Thurmond
Insurance Commissioner: Ricardo Lara
State Board of Equalization, District 3: Tony Vasquez

Superior Court Judicial Seats

Seat 60: Abby Baron
Seat 67: Fernanda Maria Barreto

Seat 70: Matthew Vodnoy
Seat 90: Melissa Lyons

Seat 116: David Gelfound
Seat 151: Thomas Allison

To determine which U.S. Congressional District you live in, scan the QR code on this page or visit or scan the QR code above.

City of Long Beach

Mayor: Rex Richardson

City Attorney: Dawn McIntosh

Council District 1: Mary Zendejas

Council District 3: No Recommendation
Council District 5: Megan Kerr
Council District 7: Roberto Uranga

Council District 9: Dr. Jonie Ricks-Oddie

Long Beach USD

District 1: Nubia Flores

District 3: Juan Benitez

District 5: Diana Craighead

Long Beach Community College Board of Trustees

Trustee Area 1: Uduak Ntuk

Trustee Area 3: Sunny Zia

Trustee Area 5: Virginia Baxter

Bell City Council: Ana Maria Quintana

Cerritos City Council: Lynda Johnson

Cerritos City Council: Frank Yokoyoma

Commerce City Council: Kevin Lainez

Compton Unified Area A: Adrian Cleveland
Compton Unified Area E: Alma Pleasant
Compton Unified Area G: Satra Zurita
Covina City Council District 1: Hector Delgado

Huntington Park City Council: Karina Macias (i)
Huntington Park City Council: Manuel Avila (i)
La Verne City Council District 3: Meshal Kash

County of Los Angeles

Supervisor, District 1: Hilda Solis
Supervisor District 3: Bob Hertzberg
Sheriff: Alex Villanueva
Assessor: Jeffery Prang

City of Los Angeles

Mayor: No Recommendation
Controller: Paul Koretz
City Attorney: Kevin James

Los Angeles Council District 1: Gil Cedillo
Los Angeles Council District 3: Bob Blumenfield
Los Angeles Council District 5: Katy Young Yaroslavsky
Los Angeles Council District 7: Monica Rodriguez
Los Angeles Council District 9: Curren Price
Los Angeles Council District 11: Greg Good
Los Angeles Council District 13: Mitch O’Farrell
Los Angeles Council District 15: Tim McOsker


Board District 2: Maria Brenes
Board District 4: Nick Melvoin
Board District 6: Kelly Gonez

To determine which L.A. City Council District, L.A. County Supervisorial District, and LAUSD School Board District you live in, visit or scan the QR code above.